Skip to content

Choli Ke Peeche – Punkofied by The Kominas!

September 16, 2010
tags:

So I am slowly, but surely, turning into a Kominas fangirl (so to speak). They had a Live Session with BBC Asian Network at the historical Maida Vale Studios where they covered Manji Vich Daang, Choli Ke Peeche, and Pooja.

For some odd reason, I decided to make my first serious video. A crude juxtaposition of Kominas cover and the original song! And I had only a stupid Windows Movie Maker to work with. Anyways, this is the result! Enjoy

Updated: This is the actual video of their performance

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 4:46 pm

    the only way it should be done! the kominas are bad ass!!!! thanks for sharing!

  2. September 19, 2010 4:11 am

    I didn’t fall in love with their earlier live performance of this (saw it on youtube I think)…but this is pretty good…especially around and after the 3min mark with the instrumentals….if you’re interested, a few friends (http://www.facebook.com/flamtastic) did a nice cover of Beedi that segued into Maar Daala some time ago….the one they’ve posted is horrible though!

  3. Sadiya permalink
    September 24, 2010 8:06 pm

    Hey, this is pretty good. I was obsessed with their Maida Vale session, now I can’t watch it, says the clip is not available in my area. How did you get the music off the clip, I can’t find it anywhere else :-/ Would really love to have the audio with me, I am obsessed with the recording.
    Thanks

  4. December 26, 2010 2:27 pm

    weird :S

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Choli Ke Peeche – Punkofied by The Kominas! « Dishoom Dishoom -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

